TripGiraffe envisions to create a friendly travel community where people can find friends among like-mined travels and that would not be possible if users could anonymously post and message other travelers. Furthermore, registration help us prevent spam and improve your experience on TripGiraffe.
You can create a new profile by going to your profile and clicking to My Trips/Create a new trip. You can also always create a new trip from the homepage by clicking on the Create a Trip Button if you are logged in to your profile.
After you click on this button, an e-mail will be sent to the creator of the particular trip. If your request is approved, you will receive an e-mail that will inform you that you are a part of the trip now.
There is a small yellow box next to each trip which indicates how many people have been approved for the selected trip. If you want to find more details about people going to a trip, go to the trip detail and click on the yellow box.
If you want to be displayed in the Meet Up database, you need to make sure you set meet up to yes in your profile. The meet up option is shown on the right from your profile picture and it has to say YES. If it says NO, simply switch to YES by clicking on the yellow button and click on YES.
You can mark the countries where you are going or the countries you have already visited by clicking on the particular countries. If you click on a country once, it will change color to green (going to) and if you click on the country again, it will change color to yellow (visited). You can remove any mark by clicking on the particular country till it changes color to grey.
We reserve a right to delete your profile if you violate our terms and conditions. TripGiraffe also reserves a right to reset user’s fake profile pictures and cover pictures if inappropriate.
If you no longer want to be on TripGiraffe, you can always decide to delete your profile. You can delete your account from your profile if you go to Edit Profile/My Account/Delete. Account All your photos and messages will be deleted once you delete your account.