Currently in: US flag icon

United States

Covington

Wants to meet up: Yes

I'm looking for a trip partner to Italy (29. 5. - 16. 6. 19)

Italy

29. 5. - 16. 6. 2019 (19 day trip)

de flag icon Italy

I am planning to travel to Italy from late May through mid June of 2019. A travel companion would be nice because it could offset the costs on various activities. Plus, as much as I loved Ireland, a friend along the way would have been nice. At this point in time I only have ideas for the trip and nothing concrete yet, but the sooner major trips like this are planned out, the better. Time Frame: I have listed 19 days, but I'd say anything within the 10-20 time frame is ok. We could always part ways at some point if necessary. I teach in the state of Illinois in the USA, so the last few days of May or so is when I could leave at the earliest. Price Range: The $1500-$2000 price range does not include airfare. That would be separate cost. At this point in time I honestly do not know how much the expenses would be while there, but that price range is about the closest I can suggest. Travel Companion Gender: Gender is flexible but it will be strictly platonic. Before the trip I'd prefer we meet in person. If you are an international person maybe Skype or a phone call is what is necessary, If you live in the U.S., then a meeting in person would be preferable. I live the Midwest, so that would be even better, but I can try and accommodate you if you live outside my region. (For example, since I get my spring break as a teacher I could travel possibly to meet you.) Age: I prefer an age range of 25-40. I'm not opposed to a person outside this range per say, but since I'm an older millennial I'd prefer someone of that generation. Accommodations: I'm primarily used to staying in bed&breakfasts/homestays and hotels as I stayed in those when I solo traveled in Ireland. I'm open to Couchsurfing, but sort of prefer not hostels. (I did those more when I was younger, but I did stay in one during my 2nd Ireland trip.) I'm more of a traveler as opposed to a tourist, if you take my meaning.

Split costs: Yes

Budget: $1500 - $2000

Type of journey: Backpacking, City break, Beach, Other

Looking for : Any

Meeting before trip: In person

Languages: English

Accommodation: Hotels, Couchsurfing, Homestay

Getting around: Car, Train

First visit: Yes

Work & Travel: No

Itinerary: Flexible

 

Places I want to see: For sure: Rome---Colloseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon, St. Peter's Basilica, Vatican City, Sistine Chapel and possibly one of the Museo Nazionales. Venice----Riding in a venetian gondola and looking at the architecture. Italian culture-----I want to see many small Italian towns off the beaten path. Potentially want to see: Naples------Pompeii ruins, Mt. Vesuvius Padua----Basilica di Sant'Antonio Puglia, Basilicata, and Calabria

Things I want to do: For sure: Become immersed in Italian culture. As I said, I'm more a traveler than a tourist. I want to mingle with the locals, possibly go to a festival, and go to an Italian bar. Visit small Italian towns.....I actually prefer those to the big cities. Skydive over Italy. Hike out in the country. Go crazy eating Italian food. Potentially: Go spelunking in caves, explore the subterranean city of Naples

Latest Comments

Comment


More trips to these destinations

Sicily Adventure

Anytime

IT flag icon

Italy

Detail
tripper photo
US flag icon 74

Rolo’s Italy 2020

15. 12. - 15. 12. 2020 (367)

IT flag icon

Italy

Detail
tripper photo
US flag icon 53

Zonvakantie

Anytime

PT flag icon

Portugal, Italy, Spain, N. Cyprus, Malta

Detail
tripper photo
NL flag icon 19